Este Vinho Verde, Portugal

I’ve just tried the new 2016 vintage Este Vinho Verde from Ponta da Barca and OMG, how lovely does this taste in the sunshine, legs propped up on a chair and sunhat on. It’s got that super sparkle that makes it feel rather decadent for a thursday lunchtime but hey, at under £8 what’s not to like. An added bonus is that it’s only 11% meaning that I’m not going to fall asleep on this lounger unless my book proves so boring that I actually mean to fall asleep. This Vinho Verde is GORGEOUS and worth every penny. I’d have it on picnics, with fish, with mates, in the sunshine, by the river, by the beach, you get my drift. It’s one of those instant crowd pleasers. Delish.

Find the Este Vinho Verde HereEste-BRANCO-Foto

Leave a Reply

